I think I want to report a bug. I am able to by-pass the verification process by having a user request a forgot-password reset. Once the password is reset it automatically logs in the users without having to go through the activation.
Please let me know once you have tested this.
It's unclear what feature you're talking about. Could you please describe it more briefly or share a screen record with us so that we can understand it better.